youtube logoWhen you are logged into Google or YouTube every video you search and watch is logged in your account. According to the new privacy policy of Google this data can be used to server you with relevant advertisements. If for this reason or another you don't want to be tracked, in this guide I will show you how to clear all logs and prevent Google from logging you.

Go to YouTube.com, click on your profile icon at the top right of the screen and press Settings.

Go to the Video Manager section and press History in the sidebar. Then click "Clear all viewing history" and finally click "Pause viewing history" to stop YouTube from recording your future activity.

YouTube disable views history

Next press Search History in the sidebar. Then click "Clear all search history" and finally click "Pause search history to stop YouTube from recording your searches.

YouTube disable views history

Of course at any time you can click the Resume buttons start again keeping search and video views history.

Comments (0)

Subscribe to this comment's feed

Write comment

smaller | bigger
security image
Write the displayed characters

busy

Internet

Login Form

Follow me on...

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+: u/0/b/113039112812192417058/
  • Digg
  • Reddit: myguides
  • RSS Feed
  • e-mail

Member Login